cats and dogs

September 2015

Murphy’s law – you’ve been craving male attention for a few months and you get nothing. Then all of a sudden, when it rains – it pours. And my weekend forecast is currently raining cats and dogs. Could be worse I suppose.

Trouble is due to arrive in London this week – and that definitely seems to have sparked up his contact cable. He is sending me messages about how ‘hot’ and ‘sexy’ I look in particular photos he has seen, is asking how I am, checking in on my stress levels knowing my hectic work load currently, he’s using nicknames and kisses in messages…over all, he’s just chatty chattier than he has been in months. He hasn’t been like this since before we ended things, before she was on the scene. It’s all a bit strange really given the last time we saw each other he were so adamant he didn’t want the boundaries being blurred between us…forgive me if I’m wrong, but it seems to me that now he’s doing quite the opposite! Am I wrong?

Trouble mentions he is moving in to his new place the same day he lands in London; on Friday, and that I must come over and check it out.

It just so happens that within an hour of that invite, the Rugby boy messaged mentioning Friday as a potential night for our third date.

Hmmmm. What to do. Two offers, two hot men.

Not a hard decision at all actually. One hotter and more exciting due to our lack of history, than the other. Out with the old, in with the new! Sorry Trouble, Friday night doesn’t suit me – I’m busy; busy up-dating. Another time perhaps?

Until then…

xo bambi

distanced hearts club ♥

Leave a Reply

