the fling

May 2013

Well it’s safe to say that Trouble has definitely captured my attention, to be honest he hasn’t given me much choice. This is how “players” work though – isn’t it?

I know he’s leaving, it’s one of the first things he told me; he has to do a semester overseas to compIlete his international placement for his degree. You might think warning bells would instantly ring given my very recent past – and you’re right, they have. But those bells were somewhat joyous. I want an easy exit from this, a way out that isn’t going to hurt. Basically, this confirmed exit strategy provides  the perfect set up for something I’ve never had, something I think – and am being told – I need. A fling!

Giraffe has nailed it – I’m not sure you could find a more perfect guy to have my first ever fling with… he’s younger than me, he’s hot, he has an amazing body, he’s cheeky, he’s cute and he’s bloody assertive.

The main reason he fits the bill so well though? From what I hear, he is the the master at this ‘fling’ game.

Perfect.

It’s been a few weeks since our famous last words night where the two of us talked, drank and danced the night away. I’m not going to lie, there definitely is more to this guy than what you see – or hear – something about him that I’m hooked on. Not emotionally hooked, more…captivated by.

He’s polite too. For someone I heard sordid stories about, he’s a lot more caring and thoughtful than I was expecting – which bodes well given I am along term relationship kind of girl. I don’t want to be a piece of meat, one of many bimbo’s vying for his attention. At the same time I don’t want to be his girlfriend, or a girlfriend for that matter. But I do appreciate the little things, e.g. a polite follow up text an hour after leaving my house the morning after we first slept together, saying thankmyoufor a nice night and straight up saying he hopes to see me again soon. Those little things make this “fling” concept a lot easier to deal with for this nice “vanilla” type girl.

Two months down the track and our lives are somewhat more aligned than I thought they would be. Don’t get me wrong, we’re not a couple, but we don’t just meet up drunk on Ponsonby Road anymore on a night out. I’ve been invited to friends dinners and parties, and even nights out with the sister, the brother and his girlfriend. We are spending week nights together doing the mundane, but nice, things like cook dinner together, watch our weekly TV addictions together and fall asleep watching movies in bed together. Kinda cute huh? Spew.

Oh and did I mention the sex is great, he is super hot and his body is to die for?! Giraffe has aptly given this fling the Taylor Swift theme song ; I knew you were Trouble – couldn’t have put it better myself.

“ding” my phone lights up one Monday after a big weekend – it’s Trouble. I read the message and sink in to my bed. The confirmation that he is leaving, something we hadn’t really broached since the first couple of weeks of us meeting. Not only is it confirmed that he’s leaving but what’s also confirmed is; when.

In two weeks.

xo bambi

distanced hearts club ♥

One thought on “the fling

Leave a Reply

